Temporarily Suspend Account or Permanently Delete Account or Cancel Paid Subscription

Follow

These instructions describe how to:

  • Temporarily suspend your account
  • Permanently delete your account
  • Cancel your paid subscription

and notes the differences between these options.

We’re sorry to see you go, but sincerely hope your research with DiscoverText was helpful. The steps to follow depend upon whether you want to temporarily suspend your account, or permanently delete your account, or cancel your paid subscription for a period of time.

Temporarily Suspend Your Account

If you wish to temporarily suspend your DiscoverText account because you anticipate using it again in the future, then you can simply stop using your account, but be sure to log in once every six months to preserve the account and the data. Your account will remain a free account as long as you log in every six months.

Permanently Delete Your Account

If you wish to permanently delete your DiscoverText account, then use the following steps:

  1. On the Navigation Sidebar, click on Tools, then click My Account.
  2. At the top right of the screen, under Profile Options, click the delete my account.

Note: Your account will run at the current level until the last billing period cycle completes, at which time your account will expire.

Note: The delete my account option will delete your account immediately (after you click to confirm). If you want to cancel your paid subscription without deleting your account then see the next section.

delete_account.jpg 

Cancel Your Paid Subscription but Keep Free Account

If you wish to cancel your paid account then use the following steps. Your account changes to a free account at the end of the current billing period when the cycle expires, at which time your account reverts to a free account going forward.

  1. On the Navigation Sidebar, click Tools, then click My Account.
  2. On the right of the screen, under My Subscription, click the cancel subscription. The cancel subscription link will only appear if you are on a paid subscription.

Note: Be sure to log in once every six months to preserve the account and the data. Your account will remain as a free account as long as you log in every six months.

cancel_subscription2.jpg

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk