How do I temporarily suspend or cancel (close) my account when I am finished using DiscoverText?

Follow

There are three different options depending upon whether you think you will use your DiscoverText account again. Please see this article for complete information.

 

Note: The following information has been superseded by the article linked above.

We’re sorry to see you go, but sincerely hope your research with DiscoverText was helpful. The steps to follow depend upon whether you want to temporarily suspend your account or permanently close your account.

If you wish to temporarily suspend your account because you anticipate using it again in the future, then you can simply stop using your account, but be sure to log in once every six months to preserve the account and the data. Your account will go to a free account as long as you log in every six months.

If you wish to permanently cancel / close your account, then use the following steps:

  1. On the Navigation Sidebar, click on Tools, then click My Account.
  2. At the top right of the screen, under Profile Options, click the delete my account link.

Note: Your account will run at the current level until the last cycle completes, at which time your account will expire.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk